Waisenkinder in Tansania

Apprenticeships

The Ideal Way Out of Poverty

An apprenticeship is in Tanzania – as it is all over the world – the ideal way out of poverty. In Tanzania, getting an apprenticeship place is certainly hard: less than 20% of children and young people in the country attend schools of further education. Even after a successful graduation, opportunities for apprenticeships are very rare and in high demand; a trainee position is often only achieved through corruption or good connections.

Therefore we provide our orphans and other disadvantaged young people the opportunity after primary education to complete an apprenticeship to become a carpenter or tailor. Thereby we enable young people, even in typically rural parts of Tanzania, to lead a life which is financially and economically independent.

Our orphans are able to make a living as carpenters or tailors; this is what the apprenticeship program for orphans with Streetkids International e.V aims to do.

Against All Odds

In the face of all obstacles, we managed it – the initiative is in operation. In recent years we have got several machines, partly from Germany, partly from Tanzania, so that today we can talk about our little production stations with a training workshop. The workshop is small but perfectly formed – and above all we enable young people to be educated in carpentry and tailoring, and are therefore able to give them a future of financial independence.

Video on Apprenticeships

It is difficult to provide an education in a poor country like Tanzania. Above all, this is because the materials are typically very expensive, especially in carpentry apprenticeships and the instructors charge a lot of money. There are only very few locals, who are caring and do not only think of their own economic advantage.
 

Opening of the Apprenticeship Workshop


Carpentry Apprentices

The demand for daily needs is also very great in developing countries like Tanzania. Every household needs for example tables, chairs or cupboards... Therefore our carpentry apprentices have very good prospects after they fully qualify, to build a solid livelihood with their ability.
The running of our workshop is – even in Tanzanian standards – expensive. Therefore we ask you to support our carpentry apprentices with donations or by sponsoring an apprenticeship. You can find a direct link to the donation form below.

Pictures from the carpentry apprenticeships


Tailor Apprentices

We have a wonderful master tailor, who is responsible for the training of the tailoring apprentices. There are two classroom in all; English and Maths are additionally taught alongside the practical lesson. The girls are able to come to the school for one or two years in total. The majority of apprentices come from the area around our orphanages in Mwandege and are Muslim. Since 2015 we have had good old machines from Germany (Pfaff and Singer), giving a solid basis for the apprenticeship.

Help us to continue to train tailoring apprentices! You will find a link to the donation form below.

Tailoring Apprenticeship Pictures


Apprenticeships successful since 2008

The foundations were laid for the Multipurpose Education Vocational Training Centre (MEVTC), our initiative for apprenticeships for orphans and young people in their own training and production workshop, in 2006. Together with our Tanzanian cooperative partner Youth With A Mission (YWAM), the owner of more than 5qkm land for development on the outskirts of Dar es Salaam, neighbouring our orphanages, we began this project. After the construction and development phases, acquisition of teaching materials and training of technical-educational personnel, operations commenced in January 2008.

New Association for Apprenticeship

The administrative obstacles were so big that we converted our training workshop MEVTC (Multipurpose Education Vocational Training Centre) in 2013 into a training centre for apprentices. With this we are independent of the state regulations and can be more flexible and above all work more efficiently.
The workshop is now called TTTPC (Timber and Textile Training and Production Centre) and is in many ways our problem child. The expansion and management is again and again a huge challenge, but we remain confident.

Support the local apprenticeships

Despite all the success achieved already, we are still looking for dedicated people who can support our training centre. Either by sponsoring an apprenticeship or by donating money to secure our operations in the training centre. We would be delighted also to accept donation in kind: our biggest dream is for old, robust machines from Germany, which have the basic functions such as planing, sawing and rotating without using lots of electricity.

We would especially love if an expert from Germany, Austria or Switzerland would like to support us locally, to train our foremen and teachers.

Address

STREETKIDS International e.V.
Kölner Straße 74
60327 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Contact

Tel. +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 22
Fax +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 23
info@helfensie.de
Contact Form

Help us

Boost Logo

Support us with your online shop at no extra cost!

 

You can also find us here:

 
Powered by Weblication®

Waisenkinder in Tansania

Berufsausbildung

Der Königsweg aus der Armut

Eine Berufsausbildung ist in Afrika in Tansania – wie überall auf der Welt – der Königsweg aus der Armut. In Tansania ist der Weg zu einer Ausbildungsstelle allerdings hart: Nicht einmal 20% der Kinder und Jugendlichen im Land besuchen weiterführende Schulen. Auch nach erfolgreichem Abschluss sind Möglichkeiten zur Berufsausbildung sehr rar und sehr begehrt; ein Ausbildungsplatz ist oft nur durch Korruption oder gute Beziehungen zu bekommen. 

Deshalb bieten wir unseren Waisenkindern und anderen benachteiligten Jugendlichen nach der Ausbildung in der Grundschule die Möglichkeit, bei uns eine Berufsausbildung zum Schreiner oder zur Schneiderin zu absolvieren. Damit ermöglichen wir es den jungen Menschen, sich auch in ländlich geprägten Regionen Tansanias eine Existenz aufzubauen, um sie so in die finanzielle und wirtschaftliche Unabhängigkeit zu führen.

Als Schreiner oder Schneiderin können sich unsere Waisenkinder eine Existenz schaffen. Darauf zielt die Berufsausbildung für Waisenkinder bei Streetkids International e.V.

Allen Hindernissen zum Trotz

Aber, allen Hindernissen zum Trotz: Wir haben es geschafft - der Betrieb läuft. In den letzten Jahren haben wir teils aus Deutschland, teils aus Tansania mehrere Maschinen bekommen, sodass wir heute schon von einer kleinen Produktionsstätte mit Lehrwerkstatt reden können. Die Lehrwerkstatt ist klein, aber fein - und vor allem ermöglicht sie uns, junge Menschen zu Schreinern und Schneiderinnen auszubilden und ihnen damit eine Zukunft in finanzieller Unabhängigkeit zu schenken.

Video zur Berufsausbildung

Es ist schwer, in einem armen Land wie Tansania eine gute Ausbildung anzubieten.
Das liegt vor allem daran, dass insbesondere bei der Schreinerausbildung die Materialien häufig sehr teuer sind und die Ausbilder sehr viel Geld fordern. Es gibt nur ganz wenige Einheimische, die sich sozial engagieren und somit nicht nur an ihre ökonomischen Vorteile denken. 

 

Eröffnung der Lehrwerkstatt


Schreinerlehrlinge

Auch in Entwicklungsländern wie Tansania ist die Nachfrage nach Dingen des täglichen Bedarfes groß. Jeder Haushalt braucht beispielsweise Tische, Stühle oder Schränke … Deshalb haben unsere Schreinerlehrlinge nach abgeschlossener Berufsausbildung sehr gute Aussichten, sich mit ihren Fähigkeiten eine solide Existenz aufzubauen.

Der Betrieb unserer Lehrwerkstatt ist – auch für tansanische Verhältnisse – teuer. Deshalb bitten wir Sie darum, unsere Schreinerlehrlinge mit Spenden oder Ausbildungspatenschaften zu unterstützen. Einen direkten Link zum Spendenformular finden Sie unten. 

Bilder von der Schreinerausbildung


Schneiderlehrlinge

Wir haben eine wunderbare Schneidermeisterin, die für die Ausbildung der Schneiderlehrlinge verantwortlich sind. Es gibt insgesamt zwei Klassenzimmer; neben dem praktischen Unterricht wird außerdem Englisch und Mathematik unterrichtet. Die Mädchen können insgesamt ein oder zwei Jahre die Schule besuchen. Die meisten Auszubildenden kommen aus der Umgebung unserer Waisenhäuser in Mwangede und sind Musliminnen. Seit 2015 haben wir auch endlich gute alte Maschinen aus Deutschland (Pfaff und Singer), sodass eine solide Basis für die Ausbildung gegeben ist. 

Helfen Sie uns, weiterhin Schneiderlehrlinge auszubilden! Einen Link zu den Spendenformularen finden Sie unten. 

Bilder von der Schneiderausbildung


Berufsausbildung seit 2008 erfolgreich

Der Grundstein für das Multipurpose Education Vocational Training Center (MEVTC), unsere Initiative für die Berufsausbildung der Waisenkinder und Jugendlichen in einer eigenen Lehr- und Produktionswerkstatt in Mwandege, Tansania, wurde 2006 gelegt. 

Gemeinsam mit dem tansanischen Kooperationspartner Youth With A Mission (YWAM) Tansania, der Eigner des mehr als 5qkm großen Entwicklungsgeländes am Stadtrand von Dar es Salaam in der Nachbarschaft unserer Waisenhäuser ist, haben wir dieses Projekt begonnen. Nach der Auf- und Ausbauphase, der Beschaffung von Lehrmaterial und der Schulung des handwerklich-pädagogischen Personals wurde der Betrieb im Januar 2008 aufgenommen.

Neue Gesellschaft für Berufsausbildung

Die behördlichen Hürden für den Betrieb der Lehrwerkstätten waren so groß, dass wir unsere Lehrwerkstatt MEVTC (Multipurpose Education Vocational Training Center) ab 2013 in ein Trainingscenter für Lehrlinge umgewandelt haben. Damit sind wir unabhängig von staatlicher Regulierung und können flexibler und vor allem effizienter arbeiten. 

Die Lehrwerkstatt heisst jetzt TTTPC (Timber and Textile Training and Production Center) und ist unser großes Sorgenkind. Der Aufbau und die Betriebsleitung ist immer wieder eine große Herausforderung, aber wir sind zuversichtlich.

Unterstützen sie die AUsbildung vor Ort

Trotz aller bereits erzielten Erfolge suchen wir weiterhin engagierte Menschen, die unser Trainingscenter unterstützen: Entweder, indem Sie Ausbildungspatenschaften übernehmen oder indem Sie Geld spenden, um den Betrieb des Trainingscenters zu sichern. Wir freuen uns auch sehr über Sachspenden: Unser großer Traum sind alte, robuste Maschinen aus Deutschland, an denen sich ohne viel Elektronik die Grundtechniken wie Hobeln, Sägen und Drehen vermitteln lassen.

Ganz besonders freuen wir uns, wenn uns ein Experte aus Deutschland, Österreich oder der Schweiz vor Ort unterstützen möchte, um unsere Meister und Lehrer zu trainieren.

Anschrift

STREETKIDS International e.V.
Kölner Straße 74
60327 Frankfurt am Main
Deutschland

Kontakt

Tel. +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 22
Fax +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 23
info@helfensie.de
Kontaktformular

Helfen Sie uns

Boost Logo
 

Folgen Sie uns!

 
Powered by Weblication®