Waisenkinder in Tansania

Secondary School

School in Mtwara

Streetkids International is also active in the south of the country, in Mtwara near the border to Mozambique, which is very poor. We work with our project partner Kanisa la Biblia (KLB), and were able to help set up the boarding school in January 2010. The school in Mtwara goes from the 8th grade upwards.

This is one of the biggest projects we want to push in the coming years. On opening there were over 50 children. The sleeping quarters are full up, and we also need windows before monsoon season.

Four Classes in the Mtwara School Already

In January 2012 the second school year began. We now have 123 pupils in four classes. Additionally we were able to finish the first block of new boarding quarters. We still however need so much: a security fence, lab apparatus for the chemistry and biology room, another boarding quarter, and so on!

Impressions

Video about the school in Mtwara

With our partner we run a post-primary school in Mtwara in the south of Tanzania. The education of the orphans in the Call & Vision Secondary School creates a basis on which the children can look after themselves for the rest of their lives, and no longer be dependent on our help and your donations.

 

Support the children

With a private donation, corporate donation or by sponsoring a child, you can support the school in Mtwara or another one of our projects which educate orphans and disadvantaged young people in Tanzania.

Address

STREETKIDS International e.V.
Kölner Straße 74
60327 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Contact

Tel. +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 22
Fax +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 23
info@helfensie.de
Contact Form

Help us

Boost Logo

Support us with your online shop at no extra cost!

 

You can also find us here:

 
Powered by Weblication®

Waisenkinder in Tansania

Weiterführende Schule

Schule in Mtwara

Wir engagieren uns auch im armen Süden des Landes mit unserem Projektpartner Kanisa la Biblia (KLB) in Mtwara, nahe der Grenze zu Mosambik. 
Auch dort konnten wir helfen, die Internatsschule im Januar 2010 in Betrieb zu nehmen. Die Schule in Mtwara geht von der 8. Klasse an aufwärts.
Für die nächsten Jahre ist dies eines der größten Projekte, die wir stemmen wollen. Bei der Eröffnung waren es über 50 Kinder. Die Schlafgebäude sind komplett belegt, und Fenster brauchen wir auch noch vor der Regenzeit.

Bereits vier Klassen in Mtwara

Im Januar 2012 hat das 2. Schuljahr begonnen. Wir haben jetzt 123 Schüler in vier Klassen. Außerdem konnten wir den ersten Block des neuen Internatsgebäudes fertigstellen. Wir brauchen aber noch so viel: einen Sicherheitszaun, eine Laborausrüstung, den Chemie- und Bioraum, ein weiteres Internatsgebäude und und und ...

Impressionen

Video Über die Schule in Mtwara

Mit unserem Partner betreiben wir in Mtwara im Süden Tansanias eine weiterführende Schule. Die Ausbildung der Waisenkinder in der Call & Vision Secondary School schafft die Basis dafür, dass unsere Waisenkinder ein Leben lang für sich selbst sorgen können und nicht von unserer Hilfe und Ihren Spenden abhängig bleiben.
 

Unterstützen Sie die Kinder

Mit einer privaten Spende, Spenden von Unternehmen oder indem Sie Pate eines Waisenkindes werden, können Sie die Schule in Mtwara oder eines unserer anderen Projekte zur Ausbildung von Waisenkindern und benachteiligten Jugendlichen in Tansania unterstützen.

Anschrift

STREETKIDS International e.V.
Kölner Straße 74
60327 Frankfurt am Main
Deutschland

Kontakt

Tel. +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 22
Fax +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 23
info@helfensie.de
Kontaktformular

Helfen Sie uns

Boost Logo
 

Folgen Sie uns!

 
Powered by Weblication®