Waisenkinder in Tansania

Primary Schools

Dayspring Primary School

The Dayspring Primary School is our primary school in our village Mwandege, on the outskirts of Dar es Salaam in Tanzania. The go-ahead for the building of the primary school was in early 2009; in January 2010 it was put into operation. Since then we have been continuously expanding: We are now building the classroom for the 6th grade. The majority of our children go to this school.

The school system in Tanzania is altogether a little different than Germany. The primary and middle schools last seven years there. Each school year goes from January to December. Unlike in Germany, the local primary school is the central and most visited educational establishment. After finishing there, that is the end of compulsory education in the east African state.

Partner YWAM furthers education

The education in the primary school is further proof for the success of our partnership with YWAM (Youth With A Mission Tanzania), which we have had since 2005. With them we have two projects: an apprenticeship workshop and the primary school. 

The primary school is very important because the need for good educational institutions is great, as well as the fact that the majority of our children go to this school. But also for the children from the village and the surrounding area, the school is an important contribution to the whole village community.

Impressions


MWANDEGE Swaheli Primary School

Support for a new project

The Mwandege Primary „SHULE YA MSINGI‘‘ is situated in the middle of the little village Mwandege, in which our orphanages are also located. About 1400 pupils currently go to this school, but there are only nine classrooms – a situation which consequently means that despite afternoon classes which are offered at the moment, classrooms are grossly overcrowded.

In addition, many classrooms lack tables and chairs because the government place very little money at the disposal of educational institutions. Therefore many children sit on the ground during lessons. The lack of finances is also obvious with regards to teaching materials: there are only a few books available, which is why with nothing else left over for the teachers, they have to teach straight from the board – a difficult endeavour for the 38 teachers with 100-130 in each class. The children are taught on the subjects of Maths, English, Swahili, History, Geography, Science (biology, chemistry and physics) and Religion (Protestantism and Islam).

Because of the fact that the school as a public school does not demand any school fees, it is very popular in the village. Parents must only provide the school uniform. But that alone is too expensive for many parents. They do not have enough money to provide school attendance for their children. Many children in the village therefore have to stay at home and help cook and do other chores.

In addition, not all children have the right to education because of religious reasons. In this region of the country, the Muslim proportion of the population amounts to over 95%. Many girls are not allowed to go to school.

Impressions

Video About the Primary Schools

See what the education for our orphans is like. Get to know the teachers of our primary school. Look over the shoulders of the supervisors in our apprentice workshops. Education is the key to the future of our orphans- in Tanzania and in all of Africa.
 

Donate to the Primary School

Without donations from individuals, corporate donations in the context of CSR measures or sponsorships, we cannot guarantee the operation or expansion of the primary school long term. That is why we ask you to support education in the primary with your donation.

Address

STREETKIDS International e.V.
Kölner Straße 74
60327 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Contact

Tel. +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 22
Fax +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 23
info@helfensie.de
Contact Form

Help us

Boost Logo

Support us with your online shop at no extra cost!

 

You can also find us here:

 
Powered by Weblication®

Waisenkinder in Tansania

Grundschulen

Dayspring Primary School

Die Dayspring Primary School ist unsere Grundschule in unserem Dorf Mwandege, am Stadtrand von Dar es Salaam in Tansania. 
Startschuss für den Bau der Grundschule war im Frühjahr 2009; im Januar 2010 wurde sie in Betrieb genommen. Seitdem expandieren wir stetig: Mittlerweile bauen wir das Klassenzimmer für die 6. Klasse. Der größte Teil unserer Kinder besucht diese Schule. 

Das Schulsystem in Tansania ist insgesamt ein wenig anders als in Deutschland: Die Grund- und Mittelschule dauert dort sieben Jahre. Ein Schuljahr geht von Januar bis Dezember. Anders als in Deutschland ist die dortige Grundschule die zentrale und meistbesuchte Ausbildungsstätte. Mit dem Abschluss endet die Schulpflicht in dem ostafrikanischen Staat.

Partner YWAM fördert die Ausbildung

Die Ausbildung in der Grundschule ist ein weiterer Beweis für unsere erfolgreiche Partnerschaft mit YWAM (Youth with a Mission Tanzania), die wir seit 2005 aktiv leben. Mit diesem Partner haben wir zwei Projekte: eine Lehrwerkstatt und die Grundschule. 

Gerade die Grundschule ist wichtig, denn der Bedarf an guten Bildungsstätten ist groß. Und der größte Teil unserer Kinder besucht diese Schule. Aber auch für die Kinder aus dem Dorf und der Umgebung ist die Schule ein wichtiger Beitrag zur gesamten Dorfgemeinschaft.

Impressionen


MWANDEGE Primary School

UNTERSTÜZUNG FÜR EIN NEUES PROJEKT

Die Mwandege Primary School ,,SHULE YA MSINGI‘‘ liegt mitten im kleinen Dorf Mwandege, in welchem sich auch unsere Waisenhäuser befinden. Derzeit besuchen ca. 1400 Schüler die Schule; es gibt allerdings nur neun Klassenzimmer - ein Umstand, der zur Folge hat, dass trotz des Nachmittagsunterrichts, der im Moment angeboten wird, die Klassenräume maßlos überfüllt sind.

Außerdem fehlen in vielen Klassenräumen Tische und Stühle, da die Regierung nur sehr wenig Geld für Bildungseinrichtungen zur Verfügung stellt. Daher sitzen viele Kinder während des Unterrichts auf dem Boden. Der finanzielle Mangel wird auch hinsichtlich des Lehrmaterials deutlich: Es stehen nur wenige Bücher zur Verfügung, weshalb den Lehrern nichts anderes übrig bleibt, als direkt von der Tafel zu unterrichten - ein schweres Unterfangen für die 38 Lehrer bei 100-130 Schülern pro Klasse. Unterrichtet werden die Kinder in den Fächern Mathematik, Englisch, Suaheli, Geschichte, Erdkunde, Science (Biologie, Physik, Chemie) und Religion (evangelische Religion und Islam).

Auf Grund der Tatsache, dass die Schule als öffentliche Schule keine Schulgebühr verlangt, ist sie im Dorf sehr beliebt. Die Eltern müssen lediglich die Schuluniform zur Verfügung stellen. Aber selbst das ist für viele Eltern zu teuer: Sie haben nicht genug Geld, um ihren Kindern den Schulbesuch zu ermöglichen. Viele Kinder im Dorf müssen daher zu Hause bleiben, beim Kochen helfen und sonstige Aufgaben erledigen.

Aus religiösen Gründen haben nicht alle Kinder das Recht auf Bildung. In dieser Region des Landes liegt der Anteil an muslimischer Bevölkerung bei über 95%. Vielen Mädchen ist es nicht erlaubt, zur Schule zu gehen.

Impressionen

Video über die Grundschulen

Machen Sie sich ein Bild von der Ausbildung für Waisenkinder. Lernen Sie die Lehrer unserer Grundschule kennen. Und schauen Sie den Ausbildern in unseren Lehrwerkstätten über die Schulter. Ausbildung ist der Schlüssel für die Zukunft unserer Waisenkinder – in Tansania und in ganz Afrika.
 

Spenden für die Grundschule

Ohne Spenden von Privatpersonen, Unternehmensspenden im Rahmen von CSR-Maßnahmen oder Patenschaften können wir den Betrieb und den Ausbau der Grundschule langfristig nicht garantieren. Von daher unsere herzliche Bitte: Unterstützen Sie die Ausbildung in der Grundschule mit Ihrer Spende.

Anschrift

STREETKIDS International e.V.
Kölner Straße 74
60327 Frankfurt am Main
Deutschland

Kontakt

Tel. +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 22
Fax +49 (0) 69 / 1 75 54 90 23
info@helfensie.de
Kontaktformular

Helfen Sie uns

Boost Logo
 

Folgen Sie uns!

 
Powered by Weblication®